*Some of this was posted on the PonyTails Book Reviews Blog*

First let me apologize for the radio silence.  The past few months have been more than a little trying.  Shortly after my last post, my work had me working an insane amount of hours as we prepared for the holiday season.  Then I got sick.

Of course with me, it is never as simple as getting a cold or flu.  I thought I got the crud that everyone else had at work, but within 36 hours I was in the emergency room with a massive kidney infection.  Since November 16th, I have been in and out of the hospital 6 (or 7) times.  The first two times were for treating the kidney infection.  After the second stay, I went home with a long term iv catheter (called a PICC line).  6 days later, I was back at the hospital because my arm was swollen and hurt to move.  I ended up with blood clots in the arm because of the PICC line.  Because of the dangers and pain associated with the clots, I have been in and out of the hospital since.  My most recent stay was last week.

In the next week or so, I’m hoping to start doing my Tantalizing Thursday and Friday 56 posts again.  In January, I did start writing with the Daily Picspiration blog again.  My posts go live every other Thursday.  I hope you will go over and read all of the wonderful entries by some very talented authors.

Thank you for your support and patience.

